My Weekend…..phlog!

August 5, 2008 at 3:20 am 3 comments

I thought I’d give this “phlogging” thing a try. It seems to be a good alternative to just blogging when strapped for time or when just wanting to share multiple photos. So here goes:

Friday evening started off with Alex playing with Saci before we left for “B Scene.”

B Scene” is held the first Friday of every month at The Blanton Museum of Art.

We were “seen” and enjoyed yummy appetizers, dessert bars, drinks, a new Japanese Block Art exhibit, and a poetry slam.

Afterwards I was inspired and took artsy pictures.

On the way back to the car we came upon a vintage Porche I imagined myself driving. Drove home and went to sleep.

Saturday I made a no bake cheesecake whose recipe I found here (and if you try this recipe and like your desserts to be on the sweet side, add a 1/2 C of sugar, despite the recipe not asking for it)!

Sunday we dragged ourselves and Saci out for a hike on a day where it reached 105 degrees!

Where we found a heart shaped pebble…and just barely escaped heat exhaustion.

Entry filed under: Summer in Austin. Tags: , , , , , .

Cross Country Book Club Book Club – Kitchen Confidential

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alec  |  August 6, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    “Phlog” sounds so Swiss… so chic!

    (In the first photo, I picture myself with Saci instead of the other A-Town.)

    Reply
  • 2. Alex  |  August 6, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    I liked plog better…..

    Reply
  • 3. Eryn Chandler  |  August 7, 2008 at 3:32 am

    alec: I’m sure Saci pictures you there instead of Alex :-)

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts