Snappity Doo – Blog Challenge 2 – Fashion

February 17, 2009 at 10:33 pm 2 comments

We’ve done it before, now we’re doing it again. In efforts to “spice up” our blogs Alec and I have enlisted ourselves in another week long blog challenge. That’s right, if all goes as planned there will be a new post here for the next seven consecutive days. Now the ball is in both our courts to not eff it up!

I chose the first topic, I wanted to do something annoying and leave it really open ended…so I chose something on my mind lately these days…fashion!

I’m always surfing around online drooling over this season’s threads, colors, and trends. I do most of said surfing on Etsy.com. I think I’ve mentioned this new mild obsession on this blog before, but if not, it’s not a problem….yet. When I go to the site the colors and aesthetics never fail to draw me in. It’s therapeutic for me to scroll/leaf/poke around at fellow artist’s work. Whether it’s looking at clothes, pottery, jewelry, or artwork I could spend hours calculating if I have enough left in this week’s allowance to purchase any of the juicy products.

fashion

I’ve put together a small collage of some of my favorites from today’s “trawling around etsy” session. If you’re interested in any of the seen items you can find them at the below links:

whimsical sundress by rubypearl

sassy clutch by kailochic

leafy collar by anniessweatshop

playful paper bead by papermode

Entry filed under: Austin loves Art, Everyday Ramblings. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Valentines Day / Austin Eats – Olivia Snappity Doo – Blog Challenge 2 – Books

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alec  |  February 18, 2009 at 1:16 am

    AHHHH! I almost got you one of kailochic’s purses for Christmas. AHHHH! But then went with something maybe you and Town would both enjoy (and not just by proxy.)

    Well, at least I know that I was right on target.

    I’ll post soon, I hope. I just got home like 15 minutes ago and feel like punching a kitten, but I can’t drop the ball — not this early!

    Reply
  • 2. erynchandler  |  February 19, 2009 at 6:15 pm

    you were right on target. you know me so well barnsey!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Most Recent Posts