I’m like happy and stuff

March 12, 2013 at 11:01 am Leave a comment

Screen Shot 2013-03-12 at 3.29.14 PM
Since being laid off I’ve been enormously happy and relieved. I’m no longer sitting at a desk wasting my time at a job that I am thoroughly bored at. I also have a boss now that I LOVE LOVE LOVE. Her name is Olive and she’s currently propped up in her bumbo with leopard footy pajamas and a binky with a purple cat on it.

My days aren’t nearly as scheduled as they were a mere month ago. They consist of naps (sometimes for both me and Olive), me checking my email, Olive crying that she’s bored, Saci letting me know that she too is bored, and just hopefully doing some of the stuff that is required to get a small business off the ground.

I’m not making huge paychecks right now. BUT I’m making like ginormous happiness paychecks that I cash in on daily and everybody around me is probably a wee bit happier because of that too. Also, it’s spring in Austin and I have a happy baby girl who now eats solids.

photo credit goes to first time parents Chris and Subina Garyet. That’s me and Olive enjoying their new bundle Ashni!!

Entry filed under: 1. Tags: , , , , .

For Our Dearest Olive Baby Chunky Monkey

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


