Lately…

January 29, 2013 at 5:50 am 2 comments

We’ve been enjoying an extra wiggly baby whose newest tricks include arching her back while getting her diaper changed, rolling over, giggling, and smiling all the smiles ’til the end of time.

Screen Shot 2013-01-29 at 9.19.51 AM

Returning to work turned out to be a bigger bear than I had anticipated it. Or actually I anticipated it correctly and despite my last post title of “Maybe it won’t be so bad” it was actually harder. I’m We’re still working on it. I try to stay as positive as possible, it’s just hard. Being away from my baby is a very strange feeling. I kind of go numb during the day, the more I think of her the more I miss her and wonder what she’s up to. So I try to push her out of my mind and focus on work, which is a heartbreaking notion and is maddening. At times I feel trapped, at times I enjoy my coworkers and the adult conversation, but most times I’m just fighting back tears.

I’m We’re working on it.

In other news, I painted my nails for the first time since pushing out a baby in September and I feel like a new woman.

Periwinkle blue…thank you.

Entry filed under: Baby Olive, Family.

Maybe it won’t be so bad Shhh, this is a whisper post

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thehealthyapron  |  January 31, 2013 at 7:12 am

    Hang in there Eryn!! You are such a good mommy! Everything will work out the way it was meant to! MUAH!

    Reply
    • 2. erynchandler  |  February 15, 2013 at 1:39 pm

      You are like the best when it comes to pep talks! Thanks Erin xoxo

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


