Sometimes…

October 14, 2010 at 7:47 am 5 comments

…I think the “before” pictures look better than the “after” pictures. This is one of those times:

I actually enjoy the bed linens in the first picture and the lime green chair in the corner. I’m also not a rustic beach wood fan. I appreciate it, it’s just not for me. Also, the first picture has a sleek, gray cat in it. In my experience with sites like D*S, decor8, and Apartment Therapy, having a living being prancing around your rad furnishings is always a plus. Even if it’s your toddler doing a blurry dance in the background or your pet fish or favorite house plant sitting looking bored in the corner. Yes, I just compared toddlers to houseplants, I’m just saying if the bottom picture had a cool Boston Terrier looking coy and pensive on the bed I may not even have made this post.

Oh fate.

Thoughts?

Entry filed under: Austin loves Art, Design. Tags: , , .

Mr. Foxy Pants and yes, another owl! Beautiful Lettering

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. rosanna  |  October 15, 2010 at 12:15 am

    I agree with the before looks better than the after. One only thing I really dislike about the first photo is the metal poster bed but that’s an easy fix.

    Reply
  • 2. gina  |  October 15, 2010 at 11:24 am

    I totally agree with this and had to do a double take when I saw it on Design*Sponge

    Reply
  • 3. Elly  |  October 18, 2010 at 6:36 pm

    I so agree. I thought I’d misread the ‘before’ and ‘after’ labels. Maybe they were just looking for a change, rather than style improvement? Madness . . .

    Reply
  • 4. nyc/caribbean ragazza  |  November 3, 2010 at 2:54 am

    I agree. While I don’t like the bed frame in the first photo, I like the room better. Not sure why. I think it’s the color of the walls.

    Reply
  • 5. Nicole  |  February 1, 2013 at 9:04 am

    I like the after BUT I don’t like the drapey ceiling thing; maybe I’d like it better with a chandelier or something cuz I get WHY they put it there. AND HELLO! they have better kept that green chair in that room!! SERIOUSLY! Also, it bothers me that the after pic is not at the same angle.. what’s going on between the windows? Hmmm…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


