Frame Frenzy

August 1, 2010 at 1:45 am 2 comments

Friday was a good shopping day for me. Well really it was more like FANTASTIC!

I purposefully hit up Aaron Brothers because they were having their biannual penny sale, buy one frame get the second for a penny. um Amazing!

I walked away with 8 frames of varying sizes (three of them being 18 x 24″) for only $100. I felt a like I had won a mini lottery…a mini frame lottery because I’m a dork.

We have countless art pieces that were just sitting in a closet at home and NOW we can frame the majority of them. Yesterday, with Alex’s help we hung them. It’s so great having my favorite pieces adorn my favorite walls. Some areas of our home even feel like an art gallery because of it…mainly the hallway with its white walls.

I have a few more pieces in mind that must be framed but for now…I’m a happy and content girl!

Entry filed under: Austin loves Art, Design, new house. Tags: , , , .

I’m totally doing this. Florence Love Walls

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Brian  |  August 9, 2010 at 8:40 am

    I’m so jealous of that Decemberists poster!

    Reply
  • 2. erynchandler  |  August 9, 2010 at 9:24 am

    i know, it’s my favorite of all of them. We hung it as soon as you come into the house from the garage for maximum exposure :-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


