The Cup

June 24, 2010 at 10:06 am 2 comments

I had been totally juiced for the World Cup to start this month!!! Yup, too much Jersey Shore for me.

Like the Olympics, it’s an international sporting event that occurs every four years, so of course I’m a fan. I’m a worldy one I am :-)

During our trip to Florida I was worried we weren’t going to be able to watch much, I was wrong…our mornings started off with the 9:30 game and a cup of hot chocolate (even though it was already blazing outside). It was so relaxing and so darn exciting all at the same time!

The U.S. is really impressing me this Cup, I’m so happy for them and totally stoked for us to be able to watch such exciting soccer this summer.

Landon Donovan is going down in history as one of my heroes (I want to squeeze his cheeks in the above picture) and I can’t wait to watch the start of the next round starting on Saturday at 1:30pm against Ghana!

USAUSAUSAUSAUSAUSAUSAUSAUSAUSA

Entry filed under: Everyday Ramblings, Summer in Austin. Tags: , , , .

The Sunshine State I’m on a mission here…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Elly  |  July 1, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    Hurrah! I got really excited about the World Cup too (which is amazing, because I’m not much of a ‘watch sport’ kind of person), but hurrah! There was something super amazing about watching soccer with other soccer-mad people. It was super easy to get excited, yay! :)

    Reply
  • 2. erynchandler  |  July 2, 2010 at 5:39 am

    Yes, very exciting!

    I love watching on the weekends on a lazy Saturday or Sunday :-)

    Bummed that the US is out, but there are plenty of talented teams left to watch.

    I’m rooting for Spain now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


