thanks Great Grandma

June 1, 2010 at 10:35 am Leave a comment

A few months ago my mom and I sat on her bed sorting through some of her vintage family jewelry. I’ve seen it all before but it’s always fun to re-look at things (i.e. pictures, jewelry, cards, etc…)

This time I came across a bow pin that I either hadn’t seen before or did but didn’t pay much attention the first time. I’ve had a recent affinity with bows recently and immediately was drawn to the piece that was given to my mom when her grandmother passed away years ago.

Since I don’t wear pins I decided then and there that I would have it transformed into a necklace.

I picked up the finished product on my lunch break today. oo la la.

Entry filed under: Family, Fashion. Tags: , , , , .

Ever heard of a yarn bomb? the Fox Hole

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


