Do you know Charley Harper?

April 27, 2010 at 9:40 pm 4 comments

Our past two trips to Ohio I’ve been bombarded with artwork from Charley Harper, especially on this past trip to Cincinnati. After asking a sales clerk at a local book shop I learned that it’s because he’s from Cinci.

I adore his geometric animal prints. They’re so simple and whimsical and I’m aching to purchase my own one of these days.

My friend Sam had an amazing giraffe one in her bedroom that I am totally in love with. And to make me even more jealous, it’s one of his original prints. SAY WHAT?!?!?! Yes, she’s one lucky girl!

I think they’re perfect for a child’s bedroom, or any room of the house really. I will have one on our walls soon, just you watch…

Entry filed under: Austin loves Art, Design, Friends.

home feels so good What? I always carry a gun while jogging.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anonymous  |  April 29, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    I love his owl prints!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Kristi Browning  |  April 29, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    That last comment was by me!!! I just forgot to put my name!!
    tee hehe!

    ……my NEW name nonetheless!!

    Reply
  • 3. erynchandler  |  April 29, 2010 at 9:10 pm

    ME TOO! why hello Mrs. Browning :-)

    Reply
  • 4. what does my name mean  |  May 16, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    hi wats your myspace page

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts


