A Game of Telephone

March 30, 2010 at 9:43 pm 3 comments

This past Sunday Alex and I went over to my parent’s for breakfast and I made crepes. Before leaving our house I called my parents to check if they had nutella before I went and bought some. So I called to ask:

Me: Do you have nutella?
Dad: What?
Me: nutella?
Dad: Whatttt?!?!

I became frustrated and just bid him goodbye. When we got there my dad asked, “What did you have to tell us?” I as confused…but then realized that instead of hearing nutella my dad heard/thought, “I have something to tell ya.”

I guess Alex and I are at that age…both my parents thought we were about to announce that I’m with child. Sorry anxious to-be grandparents…but no.

After reading this post back to myself I have no idea how my dad actually got THAT out of “nutella.” oh wells.

oh and if you’re wondering, I made strawberry/nutella and sweet cream cheese/apple cinnamon crepes. They were faboo.

Entry filed under: Austin Eats, Family. Tags: , , , , , .

The Cove, a must see! My Drupal is Growing UP

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alec  |  March 31, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    “Nutella” is actually Latin for “I’m with child.” Papa Lewey had a right to be confused—those dead languages are awfully tricky.

    Reply
  • 2. erynchandler  |  March 31, 2010 at 8:22 pm

    so true.

    Reply
  • 3. Elly  |  April 1, 2010 at 2:37 am

    Haha, hilarious! Also, yay, nuttella!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


