Accessory Fun

March 19, 2010 at 12:06 am 4 comments

I’ve acquired some new pieces of flair that help add some quirk to my current wardrobe.

Before studying abroad in Italy in ’04 I bought a cute, trendy pair of frames from Target. They’ve been oh so good to me these frames. Six years and counting and they’re still going strong. I even think they still look really good on, not at all outdated. But I figured it was time to get a new pair, I just needed some change in the eye department. And since I recently signed up for eye insurance at work AND made the switch from hard to soft contact lenses it only seemed fitting to update this area of eye care as well.

Voila, meet my new pair of hot frames. They’re by Nicole Miller and I had a lot of help from Mike (a flamboyant man I’d heard tales about) picking them out! On the outside they’re dark brown with hibiscus flower patterns and on the inside they have lime green horizontal stripes. So fun, LOVE THEM!

And now meet my new headband, I made it myself which makes me love it even more. I was inspired by these and have high hopes and even the necessary supplies to create one of the bow variety. This one was inspired simply by walking through the bead aisle in JoAnn Fabrics and coming across some luscious turquoise and silver beads. So I bought them, some thick black felt, and a plain headband. Once home I cut out a circle of felt, applied the beads via hot glue, then glued the beaded felt circle to the side of the band, and DONE. I’m really happy with it and I think we’ll have a long and happy life together.

next on the craft list: finish my study abroad photo album from ’04, I KNOW!

Entry filed under: Design, Everyday Ramblings, Fashion. Tags: , , , , , , .

la la la Liberty of London loved the book…will probably love the movie.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. KC  |  March 19, 2010 at 10:04 am

    I LOVE those frames!

    Reply
  • 2. erynchandler  |  March 19, 2010 at 6:24 pm

    thanks KC, I’m wearing them today. They feel great on :-)

    Reply
  • 3. Alec  |  March 20, 2010 at 10:37 pm

    Excellent choice on the frames. I hope you and Mike high fived after picking them out. Freeze frame!

    (No pun intended.)

    Reply
  • 4. erynchandler  |  March 21, 2010 at 10:16 pm

    Alec: I think we chest bumped…yeah I’m pretty sure we did :-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


