Happy World Nutella Day

February 5, 2010 at 3:09 pm 6 comments

It’s that time of year again…the week that I have a jar of nutella in the house for a recipe and consume it all within 3 days. I purposefully thought up a concoction that wouldn’t use the entire jar…so I could have ample spoonage time with my favorite treat.

This is my third year to participate, you can see last year’s crazed post here…and the year before that here.

I made nutella cupcakes…..from a Betty Crocker box mix. I KNOW. shame. But they were still kick ass and were enjoyed by the masses. That’s right….I shared, with my office, my parents, Alex, and a friend who brought some home for her three other roommates. These cupcakes were distributed to the masses…not bad for a $2 box mix!

Rather than go into details about how they were made I’ll simply state that I made chocolate cupcakes with chocolate butter cream frosting and then dolloped gobs of nutella on top. Please drink with an ice cold glass of milk :-)

Enjoy, and Happy World Nutella Day to all of my fellow addicts! To see year’s past Nutella recipes go here, careful it’s a bit overwhelming!

note: the pictures were taken in haste…I couldn’t wait to stuff my face, so they’re blurry. oh well.

Entry filed under: Austin Eats. Tags: , , , , .

Health Care Horror The Best Owl I’ve Ever Seen

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leah  |  February 5, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    Yummy yum yum. Have you been to Mandola’s Italian Restaurant in the Triangle? I saw a HUGE thing of Nutella in there and it reminded me of you.

    Reply
  • 2. erynchandler  |  February 5, 2010 at 7:47 pm

    I love Mandola’s…they have great pizza! I got a HUGE jar of nutella in my stocking (actually it sat next to my stocking), it last for about two weeks. I think that’s a record for me :-)

    Reply
  • 3. nyc/caribbean ragazza  |  February 8, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    These look so good!!!

    Thank god WND is only once a year.

    Reply
  • 4. The Food Hunter  |  February 8, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    Yummy!

    Reply
  • 5. Erin Coates  |  February 9, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    I know this is so weird because I am literally addicted to sweets but nutella is just too rich for my blood. I have tried it several times and the last straw was when (the day after our wedding) we had breakfast and ordered a crepe filled with nutella. OMG, I was in a coma after maybe 2 bites. haha It’s so weird. I just can’t get in to it!

    Reply
  • 6. erynchandler  |  February 9, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    Erin what is wroonngg with you. lol jk. I could eat half a jar in one sitting and just be full. I guess count yourself lucky that you’re not an addict…it’s pretty fattening!

    ooooohhh but i LOVE IT!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Most Recent Posts


