Getting My Fitness On

January 12, 2010 at 4:15 pm 2 comments

Last week I was contacted via Facebook by a good friend from High School that I used to swim with. He informed me that his cousin runs Camp Gladiator here in Austin and that I should come out and give them a shot. For those of you not in the know Camp Gladiator is a boot camp (something huge here in Austin) where a group of people gather in a parking lot, park, soccer fields, etc before or after work and do a wide range of running drills, ab work, jump rope, weight training, basically any form of conditioning that will kick yo ass into shape. Oh, and did I mention that Ally (owner of Camp Gladiator) won American Gladiator in 2008…no?

I went last night with a group of co-workers and friends to my first camp at a close by grouping of sports fields. I definitely used muscles that I hadn’t used since high school and came home with freezing hands and sore muscles. A hot bath and a couple of Tylenol seemed to do the trick as I wasn’t completely immobile this morning.

I’m pairing these boot camp work outs with my swimming of course. Schedule goes as follows:

Monday: swim 5:30 am (2.5ish miles) boot camp at 6:10 pm
Tuesday: long walk with hubs and Saci and AMERICAN IDOL BABY :-)
Wednesday: same as Monday
Thursday: work out at office gym on lunch break for 45 min.
Friday: swim 5:30 am (2.5ish miles)
Saturday: Jazzercise with mom at 9:30 am
Sunday: work out at Cedar Park rec center for 1 hr.

The above has definitely been the most I’ve worked out since high school. Don’t know how long it will last or why I’m on this sudden kick…but it feels good!

Entry filed under: Everyday Ramblings, Swimming. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

This Condo Sings Sweet Nothings to me Moroccan Patterns

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lauren  |  January 13, 2010 at 11:46 pm

    hot dang! that’s a lot of working out!

    i work at a gym, have a membership at another and am enrolled in school (with full work-out facilities)- so i should work out like crazy, too- but i haven’t quite gotten there yet!

    Reply
  • 2. Fitness-Week 1 wrap up « Cappuccino Chit-Chat  |  January 18, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    […] 18, 2010 If you refer back to this post from last week you can view my suggested day by day plan. I’m happy to report back that I […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


