“Friday Night Lights” Fanatic

November 10, 2009 at 9:54 pm Leave a comment

Picture 1

I always knew of the show “Friday Night Lights.” I’d heard mostly good things about it, probably due in part that it’s shot in and around my hometown of Austin, Texas. And really, while watching the show and seeing things that I see everyday, well that’s kind of exciting. AND they play teams that were in my district in High School. Yeah…Cool!

But anyway, my friend, who I totally wouldn’t deem as a “Friday Night Lights” fan brought it up to me on three different occasions months ago. The whole, “Do you watch it?” “Oh, well you really should, soooo gooood.” Then she loaned us the first season. I have to admit, it sat on a bench in our family room for about a week and a half before Alex finally popped it in…without me. He watched the first two episodes and said, “Hey, it’s pretty good…you should watch it.”

AND OH BOY IS HE SORRY NOW

Because everyday I think about that show…the characters and the situations and how oh how is all that going to work out? We come home and I beam at him lovingly, hoping that he’ll ask what I want to watch on TV that evening. And when he does I say, “FNL FNL FNL FNL.” Yes, I’ve started abbreviating it now, because damn it, it’s just that good and it deserves its own acronym.

Does anyone else out there watch it? Let’s be dorks and talk about it.

P.S. I heart Tim Riggins and Matt Saracen!

Entry filed under: Everyday Ramblings. Tags: , , , , , .

I have cool friends Purple Passion

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts


