Halloweeny stuff

October 30, 2009 at 7:33 pm 4 comments

Picture 6

Alex and I are throwing a Halloween costume party this Saturday. I didn’t really plan on having many decorations at all, perhaps an arrangement of smallish pumpkins and gourds and some tea candles. I just came across an article detailed some very Martha Stewart-esque decoration ideas. I MAY, MAY take some of the ideas into account. But that’s a big MAY. I really like the pumpkin drink cooler idea. However, I’m my father’s daughter when it comes to carving pumpkins, in that…it breaks my heart. They’re so cute and dare I say, beautiful, and cutting into them bothers me kind of. I know. weird.

Picture 7

Happy Halloween…pics of the party to follow. My costume pretty much rocks.

Entry filed under: Everyday Austin. Tags: , , , .

scrumptious living area Costume Report

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. erin :: the olive notes  |  October 30, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    lllloooooveee that pumpkin bowl idea!

    Reply
  • 2. KC  |  October 31, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    Well, the bigger pumpkins aren’t as cute, does that help at all? Happy Halloween.

    Reply
  • 3. Scintilla  |  November 1, 2009 at 8:32 am

    I love those paper orange lanterns.
    Have a wild time!

    Reply
  • 4. erynchandler  |  November 2, 2009 at 3:04 pm

    KC, yes that does help a bit :-) and after seeing all the cute carved pumpkin ideas I really want to carve one now…too bad halloween is over :-(

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


