art projects up the a**

October 7, 2009 at 5:51 pm 2 comments

Picture 3

My mental list of art projects I need/want to sit down and do is becoming a little unmanageable lately. Which is good, it’s good to be inspired and stuffed to the gills with ideas and colors and textures. But it doesn’t help that I read about a gahzillion art/design blogs a day and am constantly bombarding myself with cool and fresh ideas that others like AND cooler than me have already created. SOOO what am I going to do about it, well thankfully, I’m a highly organized artist. I make lists, organize and sort my supplies into neat cubbies, and rarely start a new project until the other one before it has been completed. So yes, I’m going to finally finish the photo album for my semester abroad in Florence, yeah that’s right, that semester FIVE years ago. I KNOW!

Then after that there’s this totally awesome painting that I want to start…the idea, I think, is totally awesome…so that will give me some extra motivation to get a move on with this dated photo album…and because I love you guys I’m leaving you with a beautiful picture of bright fabrics. yay fabric :-)

Entry filed under: Austin loves Art. Tags: , , , , , .

miracle mattress Austin City Limits Festival

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alec  |  October 15, 2009 at 8:18 pm

    Flo-Town photo album?? You and me both, sister. I have to start by scanning all my freaking negatives and slides… agggggh.

    Reply
  • 2. erynchandler  |  October 15, 2009 at 8:41 pm

    omg yours sounds like wooly mammoth amount of work. scanning ANYTHING pisses me off bc i deem it to take too long!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


