Sweet Treats

September 24, 2009 at 9:42 pm 5 comments

This past week I was a busy baker. Let’s just say I owed a few people after tremendous favors they’d done for me. So how do I repay tremendous favors you ask? With baked goods silly!

DSC05702

I prepared my famous Nutella Trifle for my mom’s office. They were all smiles when I brought it in and I heard that it was a big hit.

DSC05707

Fast forward two days later, I owed another friend for dealing with a major headache for the past four months. I won’t get into it. BUT when I asked her what her favorite flavor or cupcakes were she responded, “strawberry!” How very convenient because my strawberry cupcakes I believe are my best cupcakes. They come out so splendidly delicious and this time was no exception. I sent her home with at least 6 and still had leftover cupcakes and icing. The cupcakes are gone…but there’s still a bowl of icing in the fridge…it’s almost a week old (gross I know) but it’s so painful for me to have to throw it away. It’s on my to-do list for when I get home, calm down people, I’m not going to eat it, or even roll around in it…much.

Entry filed under: Austin Eats, Friends. Tags: , , , .

Such a Scamp Austin Restaurant Week

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nyc/caribbean ragazza  |  September 29, 2009 at 4:47 pm

    both of those desserts look insanely delicious!

    Reply
  • 2. erynchandler  |  September 30, 2009 at 2:42 pm

    thanks! they’re so yum and easy to make too. especially the trifle, just pick your fav desserts and layer them….and of course add liberal amts of nutella :-)

    Reply
  • 3. Alec  |  September 30, 2009 at 6:24 pm

    Those cupcakes are so cute, I could just pinch them on the cheek… if they had cheeks.

    But they don’t. So I’d be forced to eat them–the highest form of flattery.

    Reply
  • 4. Monika  |  October 9, 2009 at 11:41 pm

    Eryn, how do I make the nutella trifle!! Looks divine!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 5. erynchandler  |  October 10, 2009 at 3:32 pm

    Monika, I just sent you the recipe via email. enjoy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


