The Best sandwiches in town are made at OUR HOUSE!

September 11, 2009 at 4:31 pm Leave a comment

Last night Alex called me and told me he was at the grocery story. “Why?” I asked since we had a house chock full of food from our last visit not too long ago. He informed me that he had a hankering for a gourmet sandwich and was picking up fixings for the perfect sammie.

When he got home we got to work immediately. First things first…bake apple smoked bacon at 400 degrees for 10-15 minutes until crispy. Once the bacon was done we started to assemble the sandwich of all sandwiches. Atop the ciabatta rolls (I kNoW!!) we stacked mesquite smoked turkey, aged white cheddar, BACON, dijon mustard, spinach/artichoke hummus, roma tomatoes, and baby greens. GAWWDDD IT WAS SOOO GOOD. And I’m kicking myself because Alex recommended me taking a picture of our delights right before we devoured them and I brushed it off. big mistake.

And for dessert, he picked up ginormo oatmeal raisin cookies that were warm from being just baked at the bakery. They were perfection!

Entry filed under: Alex, Austin Eats. Tags: , , , , , .

I just lol’d Packaging that me likey

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


