DUDE, somebody stole our dog.

September 8, 2009 at 9:23 pm 5 comments

So I’ve spotted hounds that look like our dog Saci a few times before on the big ‘ole world wide web. But today, I FOUND OUR DOG, one that looks JUST LIKE Saci. It’s insane really, this one seems to be around the exact same size, color, features, EVERYTHING. I’m kind of freaking out because she’s a mutt, probably a third or fourth generation mutt. And this dog I just found seems to be of the same makings. We theorize all the time about what breeds comprise our little fur ball of love.

Picture 4
their dog

Picture 4

Picture 7
our dog

Soooo yeahhh, I kind of feel the need to contact these owners and totally geek out about how our dogs are almost identical. I want to know if it’s a boy or a girl, what it’s name is, what breeds they think it is, and how old it is…..maybe they have the same birthdays. Devotchka138, if you’re out there…come be weird with me and let’s chat about our pooches!

Entry filed under: Everyday Ramblings. Tags: , , , , .

fun, fresh guest bedroom I just lol’d

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alec  |  September 9, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    They’re neigh identical… I wouldn’t be surprised if they were siblings. Awesome sauce.

    I love how Saci looks so sad, but so angry in that last picture… definitely plotting some demises.

    Reply
  • 2. erynchandler  |  September 9, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    That’s totally Saci’s brother…..or sister. gahhh I must know. I bet he/she also has a cool name.

    and yes, Saci is always up to something…plotting abounds.

    Reply
  • 3. nick  |  September 27, 2009 at 2:03 am

    do you like wrestling yes or no

    Reply
  • 4. Rhiannon  |  October 3, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    This is a bit late, but this is my dog! I’m Rhiannon and had my apartment on AT last year. Anyway, my dog is a girl and her name is Mayo. We don’t know what kind of dog she is, but think some sort of chow mix because she has a spotted tongue. She is about 8 years old and we originally got her in Los Angeles, and she is definitely the best part about coming home to my apartment!

    Reply
  • 5. erynchandler  |  October 4, 2010 at 4:34 am

    Oh my never too late Rhiannon! Thanks so much for commenting back!!!

    Mayo is a fantastic name and a fantastic looking dog if I do say so myself :-)

    Saci, pronounced (saw chee) is a basenji and whippet mix WE THINK…and definiely has some golden retriever in her as her hind quarter hair patterns lead us to believe!

    Lovely apartment btw too, take care and thanks again!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


