oh orchid

August 4, 2009 at 12:52 am Leave a comment

DSC05499

This post is a bit overdue. But I wanted to gush about how wonderful Alex can be (ha). Last week when I was woozy from my flight home from Arizona (the plane was teeny and the landing was rough) Alex rushed me home to my awesome house that I missed oh so much while away and had cleaned it completely from top to bottom. Also waiting for me was this beautiful, purple orchid. I developed a thing for orchids awhile ago but could never justify buying one because they’re kind of pricey. Well now, I have one and her name is Olivia.

He also made me chicken kabobs on the grill with pasta and pesto. For dessert I was told about the cheesecake brownies he bought and ate before I made it home. But all was forgiven when he queued up Top Chef Masters for me to enjoy with a glass of sparkling water.

Entry filed under: Alex, Austin Eats, Everyday Ramblings, new house. Tags: , , , , , , .

Best Burgers Trailer Park & Eatery

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


