Weekend Wonders

July 12, 2009 at 10:07 pm 5 comments

We celebrated my mom’s birthday this weekend. Among the foods we feasted on were Thai Chicken Satay with peanut sauce, Malaysian Beef Curry, Roasted Vegetables, Mango Daiquiris, and Oreo Cupcakes. All was homemade…I was responsible for the latter two. They both came out screamingly well. I made an army of 24 Oreo Cupcakes from a recipe that came highly recommended from my cupcake twin. We gave lots away to neighbors and thanks to my husband who ate two for breakfast there are only two left in the fridge.

DSC05391

If you’d like to try the recipe you can go here to get it. I warn you that your friends and family will think you’re incredibly awesome afterwards! Oh, and for the mango daiquiris, I simply looked up the ingredients for them online and added pinches of this and that until they tasted just right. The ingredients are as follows: coconut rum, mangos, sugar, lime juice, and crushed ice

DSC05395

Entry filed under: Austin Eats, Everyday Ramblings, Family. Tags: , , , , , .

wedding mood board This poor child…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. erin :: the olive notes  |  July 13, 2009 at 2:25 am

    whoa! YUM! both of these photos look amazing and make me want to eat/drink a tasty snack.

    Reply
  • 2. Leah Gibson  |  July 13, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    I wish I was your neighbor! :)

    Reply
  • 3. KC  |  July 14, 2009 at 10:38 am

    Those cupcakes look awesome. If I ever find oreos here I am going to make them.

    Reply
  • 4. erynchandler  |  July 14, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    our neighbors definitely owe us some baked goods now, tee hee.

    KC, hope you can find some of those Nabisco treasures!

    Reply
  • 5. Elly  |  July 16, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    Oh wow, those cupcakes look so good! I’m definitely going to have to try them! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


