wedding mood board

July 9, 2009 at 4:09 pm 3 comments

I’d never heard of a wedding mood board until last night when I talked to my newly engaged friend Kristi. I’m super excited for her and her fiance (whom I’ve never met but seems like an amazing guy) and was stoked and totally flattered when she asked me to be one of her six bridesmaids. I’ve never been a bridesmaid before and would love to be a part of their special day. Their special day will be exactly two years after Alex and mine’s (April 24th, 2010) in Cincinnati, Ohio.

Picture 6

Kristi is a fellow designer and super duper talented one at that. Her engagement ring is beautiful and has some vintage flare so she’s going to carry that fabulous theme throughout the wedding. I’m in love with her bridesmaid dress idea as well as the pearl encrusted cupcakes, and the feathery hair accessories. Bravo Kristi, you done good so far…especially since she’s only been engaged for a little over a week!

Entry filed under: Austin loves Art, Everyday Ramblings, Friends. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Proud Planner Parent Weekend Wonders

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. erin :: the olive notes  |  July 9, 2009 at 10:32 pm

    what a good idea…love the cupcakes. I definitely think I’d do that if I had it to do over.

    Reply
  • 2. erynchandler  |  July 10, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    Erin: I was totally thinking the same thing about the cupcakes…if we had done a traditional stateside wedding :-)

    Reply
  • 3. Ros  |  January 3, 2011 at 11:54 am

    Hi Eryn

    I think you might be interested in a newly launched site http://www.sampleboard.com

    You can create digital mood boards for various design disciplines including interior design, fashion design, wedding planning, graphic design and landscape architecture as well as connect with the world’s creative professionals through social networking tools.

    Let me know what you think!

    Regards,
    Ros

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


