pattern parade

June 2, 2009 at 5:35 pm 4 comments

I’ve had a thing lately, a thing for beautiful geometric patterns. Whether they appear on websites, pillows, stationary, or head bands…I see them and immediately want them.

Picture 5

Throughout this post I’ve added sneak peaks at some of the patterns I’ve created via Adobe Illustrator during my free time lately. Since we’re in the midst of decorating our office (Alex picked up the last of the furniture from IKEA on his lunch break today) I’m thinking I’d like to print some of them, frame them, and hang them in the office for some added texture and visual interest.

Picture 7

I’ve also thought of creating my own stationary. Oh ideas ideas…what shall I do with all of you?

Picture 6

Entry filed under: Alex, Austin loves Art, Everyday Ramblings, new house. Tags: , , , , , , , .

cloth, canvas, craft…art. LAME

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. KC  |  June 3, 2009 at 10:01 am

    Those would make gorgeous fabric.

    Reply
  • 2. erynchandler  |  June 3, 2009 at 2:19 pm

    thanks! and yes, there seems to be a lot of things I could do with these.

    Reply
  • 3. Gina.  |  June 3, 2009 at 5:09 pm

    I’ve been keeping this one a secret in hopes of creating a fabric of my own ——

    http://www.spoonflower.com/welcome

    Reply
  • 4. erynchandler  |  June 3, 2009 at 5:43 pm

    ahhh gina that’s perfect! thanks so much for the link!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


