Austin Eats – La Condesa

May 24, 2009 at 3:33 pm Leave a comment

Picture 2

Austin Monthly just did a piece on this new Austin hot spot…I’m so glad they did because at first glance I knew we had to try it out! The owners take Mexican street food and give it a fancy twist.

This past Thursday evening Alex had a two day video shoot at the Omni Hotel in Downtown Austin, and instead of him driving home Thursday evening just to wake up Friday morning and drive all the way back, they set him up with a great room at the hotel. So I decided to join him and pretend what it would be like to live in downtown Austin. We made reservations at La Condesa and walked there. It’s located in Austin’s trendy 2nd Street District right across the street from Lambert’s.

The scene was delectable, great music, decor, and ambiance. I’ve been joking with friends that I wanted to lick the walls of this place, it was so well put together, my favorite combination of modern/eclectic…and did I mention that there were succulents everywhere?

I started my meal with a pineapple ague fresca that was infused with mint and tropical flavors. To start I tried their elotas, which is fire grilled corn with contija cheese and cabbage sprinkled on top. And for our main courses I had the carnitas because they’re my fav while Alex sampled the chorizo and camarones tacos. The presentations were beautiful and the food was top notch quality.

We would love to go back and try more on the menu!

After dinner we walked back to the hotel and soaked in the rooftop pool and hot tub….blissss!

Entry filed under: Alex, Austin Eats, Everyday Austin, Everyday Ramblings. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

I’m going to let you in on a little secret! Some firsts

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


