I’m going to let you in on a little secret!

May 21, 2009 at 6:14 pm 3 comments

Picture 1There is a cereal out there that is so incredibly fabulous that you all must go out and buy it. It however, is only found in Target stores, so if you don’t have access to one of those, punch me for mentioning this.

It’s by Archer Farms (which I love so much) and is of the granola variety. I know I’ve mentioned on this blog that cereal is one of my all-time, hands down favorite things. But did I mention that granola is my favorite type of cereal…so woah! Just listen to this, the only flavor I’ve tried of their many varieties is called “Chocolate Chunk Hazelnut Biscotti.” When I saw it on the shelf I almost started crying at the brilliant word play. Upon getting it home and adding milk, bowl, and spoon there were alligator tears of joy and excitement…I had finally found THE American version.

Let me explain that…while studying abroad in Florence I came across a brand of granola that had chocolate chunks in it (much like the Archer Farms granola) and it was just the best thing since sliced bread. Besides the fact that the box was the size of my pinky toe and I could get only three full bowls out of it for a whopping 4 euro a box. On our return to trip to Italy last year I bought and consumed no less than 5 boxes of the stuff. I would pass up cannoli in the morning for a bowl of this magic. But after returning to the states with oat crumbs still sticking to my upper lip I could never find an American equivalent…until NOW!

This stuff too is also on the pricey side, it’s $4.99 per box (but before you stop reading) just give it a try, there are multiple flavors like French Vanilla and Sticky Bun. And the packaging is so fun and eco-friendly!

uh…you’re welcome!

Entry filed under: Everyday Ramblings, Florence, italy. Tags: , , , , , , , .

It’s about that time… Austin Eats – La Condesa

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Gina.  |  May 21, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    mmm… Anything (almost anything) Archer Farms is good. I say almost bc I have had a few bad experiences. One of their chex mix snacks looks all chocolatey and delish BUT it has some hot pepper stuff mixed in, smells horrible, tastes horrible (although my mom ate it all).

    And Archer Farm design = happiness, I even convinced my boyfriend to buy the bottled water vs. some other brand bc of the design.

    I’ve tried one of the granolas and the box is still sitting pretty in the pantry, but maybe this will be better!

    Reply
  • 2. erynchandler  |  May 21, 2009 at 8:18 pm

    this one CAN’T disappoint.

    oh and their guacamole mix sucks the big one. don’t make that mistake like we did…thanks for the other tips!

    p.s. a friend passed on a tip that their pineapple/mango salsa is great on grilled fish (yum)

    Reply
  • 3. KC  |  May 22, 2009 at 6:53 am

    I’m a cereal lover too, but you’re right about how expensive it is in Italy (well, if it’s any good anyway.) I don’t usually like very sweet cereal but the words “chocolate chunk hazelnut biscotti” would definitely convince me to try that granola.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


