Big day tomorrow…

May 15, 2009 at 2:17 pm 4 comments

…or big morning at least! Tomorrow morning at 8:30am my first swim meet in seven years begins! EEK. I’ve been a little anxious all week leading up to it…mostly because I signed up for five events and really want to do well in the majority of them.

I have no idea where my times will be in comparison to where they were in high school. My coach has been timing me sprint at practice lately, and they seem to be right on. So we’ll see!

This morning I got my yearly physical…and ladies, we all know what a yearly physical entails. All of that plus a tetanus shot (mine had expired), urine sample, and getting blood drawn before 8am is more productive than I’ve been in months. Many many months. And I want to give a big shout out to Ben, the lab tech that drew my blood. He was a rock star and was in and out of my vein within seconds. I was very very impressed…and so very thankful!

Now I’m just hoping that the achiness in my left shoulder caused by the tetanus shot subsides before the meet tomorrow!

Entry filed under: Everyday Ramblings, Swimming. Tags: , , , , .

Pure Elation MY SWIM MEET, oh yeah and the rest of my weekend…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leah Gibson  |  May 15, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    How fun that you get to compete again! Let us know how it goes!

    Reply
  • 2. erynchandler  |  May 15, 2009 at 4:21 pm

    eek I know. I’ll give an update afterwards for sure! I’ll make Alex take some attractive pics of me in a swim cap and goggles too!

    Reply
  • 3. Kristi  |  May 15, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    Good luck at your meet and let me know how you do!!!

    Reply
  • 4. Monika  |  May 17, 2009 at 5:48 am

    ewww I hate getting blood taken too but have had so much taken in the last three months it doesn’t phase me anymore. Now my strong, masculine (insert roar here) husband….well he is another story! ;)
    I hope your meet went great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


