a weekend phlog

April 6, 2009 at 8:00 pm 4 comments

Had a great weekend. A lot happened, a lot of fun things mostly. I’d say the low point was on Sunday when I got caught in a minor dust storm and spent the next 5 minutes with both my contacts in my hand running to the nearest bathroom. Ugh, am I right when I say that there is nothing worse than getting crap in your eyes…as a contact wearer?

Anyway, considering that THAT was the low point I’d say I’m a pretty lucky gal! Today is my official 25th birthday but we spent this last weekend reminding everybody that, “hey, I turning 25!”

picture-13

My gal pals love me…and kiss me! A bunch of us met up at Manuel’s Friday evening for drinks and grub!

dsc04465

Alex surprised me with the coveted blue box from Tiffany’s. Inside was an abstract cursive “e” pendant necklace!

dsc04466

Saturday evening my parents hosted a birthday dinner for me and surprised me with assorted cupcakes. I had pretty much a little of each flavor…but mainly red velvet!

dsc04521

We ended the weekend by going to the Cacti/Succulent Show at the Botanical Gardens in Austin…of course. And Alex reminded me of why I love him so. Because he pretends he’s a dinosaur sometimes…

Entry filed under: Alex, Everyday Austin, Everyday Ramblings, Family, Friends. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

I’m sorry if you’re not mature enough to handle this… new office space

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. erin :: the olive notes  |  April 6, 2009 at 8:29 pm

    beautiful….girls, blue box, cupcakes! What a great bday!

    Reply
  • 2. erynchandler  |  April 6, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    it really was. i’m finding myself constantly staring at that cupcake picture now.

    they’re so luscious!

    Reply
  • 3. Alec  |  April 7, 2009 at 12:12 am

    Oh sweet baby Jesus… I’m not sure what I wish I was there for more: molesting you, the ĂĽbercupcakes, or the Town Dinosaur impression.

    I hope you picked up some succulents, as well… Edmond is a good name for a wee succulent. FYI.

    Reply
  • 4. erynchandler  |  April 7, 2009 at 2:35 am

    Alec, please note the two new succulents in Town’s hands! C’mon you know me too well!

    and holy crap i was so overwhelmed at that succulent show…so many varieties in all shapes and sizes. it was a lot for this chica to take in!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


