birthday weekend

April 3, 2009 at 6:49 pm 1 comment

Birthday Tulips from a friend

Birthday Tulips from a friend

Isn’t it great when your birthday falls anywhere from Friday-Monday and you’re then allowed to proclaim that the entire weekend is your birthday weekend? Maybe I’m the only jerk who does this to my poor husband, family, and friends. My 25th birthday is this coming Monday (the 6th) and we’re starting the celebration tonight with a group of friends at a closeby Mexican restaurant.

Saturday I’m having the annual family party at my parent’s house where I have my mom make me my favorite meal and whichever dessert I’m feeling like that year. Tomorrow night’s menu will be Ribeye steaks, mashed potatoes, peas, VINO, and red velvet cake with cream cheese frosting. YUM I want it NOW!

Sunday will more than likely involve me frolicking about in more beautiful spring time weather. Perhaps through fields of Texas wildflowers….haven’t decided yet, there are just so many choices.

Monday will be made special with Alex giving me his gift and going to his Leadership Graduation….more on that at a later date!

So just in case you’re wondering what will be going on in my life this weekend….a whole lot of ME…it’s all about ME ME ME!

Just kidding, I’m not a raving lunatic…not yet.

Entry filed under: Alex, Everyday Ramblings, Family, Friends. Tags: , , , , , , .

bye bye Megan Joy I’m sorry if you’re not mature enough to handle this…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Alec  |  April 4, 2009 at 3:18 pm

    Eryn, you’re scaring me.

    (Go with the wildflowers…. but spray tick-repellent on your ankles first.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


