exposed brick. yes please.

March 24, 2009 at 9:03 pm 2 comments

I’ve been following a lot of design blogs lately. I could spend hours (well maybe not hours) scrolling through lovely photos of kitchens, outdoor patios, living rooms, etc. My favorite design sites are:

Design*Sponge

Decorology and

Jeanie and Jewell

brick

I’ve been seeing a lot of spaces on these sites lately with exposed brick…and me likey. I keep imagining which wall in my home would work best being “exposed.” I hear faux brick walls are le suck though, my friend whose family owns a duplex in Rhode Island have a faux brick wall from the 70’s installed by the previous owners…you can guess how beautiful that is.

Entry filed under: Austin loves Art, Everyday Ramblings. Tags: , , , , .

he REALLY is just not that into you. Do I need to slap a ho?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alec  |  March 25, 2009 at 4:41 pm

    Haha — it’s actually a faux stone wall. One day I’ll post a picture of its glory just for you. It’s magnificent.

    Reply
  • 2. erynchandler  |  March 25, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    I can’t wait!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


