I went.

March 23, 2009 at 4:42 pm Leave a comment

Just in case you were wondering. I managed to drag myself out of bed at 4:58 AM, put contacts into tired eyes, fed myself a few handfuls of cheerios, and jumped into a chilly pool by 5:30.

There were a lot more people than I was expecting. I venture to say at least 30-40 people. And a lot of them really gave me a run for my money in the water. It felt good to be up WAY before the sun and to be getting in a great workout!

It came at a price though. All night I tossed and turned in anticipation of the alarm going off at an unwelcome hour. Don’t you just hate that game you play with your mind? And now i’m so tired and have “jell-o” arms. But when I go home tonight, I get to sit my ass down and watch Dancing with the Stars. Because that’s what’s important in life. Oh yeah, we’re also going to make kabobs on the grill. gimme gimme!

Entry filed under: Everyday Ramblings, Swimming. Tags: , , , , , , .

wonderful weekend he REALLY is just not that into you.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


