I have to post again…

February 6, 2009 at 8:15 pm 5 comments

…so each time I log on to my blog I don’t see my crazed face from the below post.

I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned before on this blog how competitive I am. In sports yes, but also in all aspects of life! It’s kind of different…some examples are as follows:

• when I swim at masters practice I strive to be the fastest in my lane if not in the entire group that night. If someone passes me I have to catch up…otherwise I feel like I didn’t work as hard as I could. I don’t take into consideration that I just started back up a month ago after pretty much being out of the water for 6 years.

• you may not like me if we ever play board games together. well you probably will…only because I try really hard to mask my emotions. I tend to shout and make fast body movements in frantic, “crap, I may lose” situations! Don’t even try to cheat, I’ll eat you alive!

• when Alex was about to propose to me he needed to make sure he was having the ring sized correctly. He however didn’t have the slightest idea what my ring size was. Because he knows me all too well he enlisted my good college friend, Kristi, to help in the quest. He told Kristi to call me one day and make an excuse to talk about ring sizes….because he knows that I know that I have the smallest/skinniest fingers I’ve ever come across….I challenge all people who say they have skinny fingers!

Kristi: “I think my ring size is 6, that’s small right?”
Me: “Um NOOO, I’m a 4.5….beat that HO!”

Yes folks, that’s right, without even asking me what my ring size was I volunteered the information in an effort to let Kristi know that I HAVE SMALLER FINGERS THAN HER!

• Last night things got a little crazy, before falling asleep Alex and I watch “Friends” reruns…pretty much every night. It’s all for him…he needs TV and other “white” noise to fall asleep, ugh. Be forewarned that you may not totally get this example if you’re not an avid “Friends” fan. Anyway, it was an episode where Phoebe mumbled “oh no.” after she made an “eff” up. Alex then mentioned that Phoebe does that a lot and tried to come up with another instance where she said that in other episodes. He failed at said task and turned over to fall asleep. In an effort to beat his score of ZERO, my mind kept churning and came up with SIX. Alex pleaded with me after number six to let it go. But not before I made him proclaim that, “I WON!” and what I had just done was “Really Impressive!”

that is all for now. I’m sure me being competitive in some weird way will make its way back into this blog sooner or later!

Entry filed under: Everyday Ramblings, Swimming. Tags: , , , .

Happy World Nutella Day! A few wall decals never hurt anyone.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. erin :: the olive notes  |  February 6, 2009 at 11:02 pm

    ha! love the “HO” comment!

    Reply
  • 2. Scintilla  |  February 7, 2009 at 8:22 am

    lol I believe Erin left a ‘HO’ comment on one of my posts once.

    Don’t worry, being competitive is part of the animal instinct for survival. You’re fiesty!

    Reply
  • 3. Eryn Chandler  |  February 7, 2009 at 8:57 pm

    erin: I say “ho” as much as possible. such a good word. I also enjoy throwing around “hussie.”

    scintilla: haha, thanks for making me feel more normal about my competitive streak :-)

    Reply
  • 4. Maluso  |  February 17, 2009 at 5:25 pm

    My ring size is 4.25. I think the HO is implied here.

    Reply
  • 5. erynchandler  |  February 17, 2009 at 5:33 pm

    Maluso you’re the ultimate HO.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Most Recent Posts


