Austin Eats- Louie’s 106

February 4, 2009 at 9:53 pm 1 comment

Alex and I didn’t go to Louie’s 106 this past Friday because we chose it, rather a friend invited us to her fiance’s birthday party there.

The ambience was very early-90’s to me…with the green and white marble floors and brass metal details. Since there were quite a few of us we were seated downstairs in a private room.

For me, our starter was the best part of the meal. I picked it because Alex knows how much I love them…softshell crab (two of ’em!) on a bed of arugula and delicious aioli.

Alex tried Paella for the first time that was fine (not bad, not great, just marginal) and I had jump shrimp, scallops, and wild mushroom risotta. It was all good…just a little overpriced to me. If it had all been about $20-$30 cheaper I would be boasting about how great it was, so I dunno. We enjoyed ourselves though, mostly because of the company!

to sum it up: glad we tried it…probably won’t be going back though.

Entry filed under: Austin Eats, Everyday Austin. Tags: , , , .

Schmap Florence Guide Happy World Nutella Day!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Linda  |  February 5, 2009 at 6:21 pm

    I think you’ve got me beat in the Nutella madness arena.
    Fun post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Most Recent Posts


