Schmap Florence Guide

February 3, 2009 at 7:02 pm 1 comment

I was recently notified via my Flickr site that one of the photos I had taken in Mercato Centrale this past April had been selected for the 6th edition of the Schmap Florence Guide. The guide is supposed to come out mid-February of ’09.

I’ve never heard of these guides but am flattered nonetheless! However, the photo they selected…I’m not crazy about. It’s “okay” I guess, I’m pretty sure it’s way out of focus though. I wish they would have chosen either this or this photo that I took in the market that same day.

picture-1

Below is part of the message that I received from them with more details:

While we offer no payment for publication, many photographers are pleased to submit their photos, as Schmap Guides give their work recognition and wide exposure, and are free of charge to readers. Photos are published at a maximum width of 150 pixels, are clearly attributed, and link to high-resolution originals at Flickr.

Entry filed under: Everyday Ramblings. Tags: , , , , .

Alex told me… Austin Eats- Louie’s 106

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. erin :: the olive notes  |  February 3, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    yeah, i’ve had several photos over the past year or so picked like this. i still haven’t looked into the guides too much though…hopefully they’re doing well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Most Recent Posts


