Google Reader…how I love thee!

January 27, 2009 at 6:18 pm 5 comments

Ever since switching from Blogger to WordPress I’ve had problems. Problems like having to check each of the 1,839,593 blogs I like to read individually! I know! Ya see…Blogger offered its users a nice RSS feed option where they could subscribe to their fav blogs and be told when each blog was updated (I know you all already know about this…)! WordPress however, only offers this feature for other WordPress blogs…I read approx. 5 other WP blogs so it was of no help.

Last week I saw the light…well actually I was helped to see the light by Kevin. Thank you thank you. Google Reader has made my blogging life so much easier now…I just read all my blogs there and know when each one has been updated, it’s glorious. And I know how behind the times I am with this post…it’s embarrassing actually!

Now can someone help me with bringing all my old Blogger posts to my new WP site? I don’t want to lose the 2 years that I spent over there and would love to have a bulkier archive section…any ideas?

Entry filed under: Everyday Austin, Everyday Ramblings. Tags: , , .

Swimming Stronger Who else does this?

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. erin :: the olive notes  |  January 27, 2009 at 10:00 pm

    i’ve so been on the google reader train for a couple years now…love it.

    except when i see that i still have 431 left unread since i got back last week :)

    Reply
  • 2. erynchandler  |  January 27, 2009 at 10:32 pm

    i totally know the feeling of google reader overwhelming you…although i’m only up to maybe 55 unread…not 431!

    loved the cuba posts btw!

    Reply
  • 3. Scintilla  |  January 28, 2009 at 1:02 pm

    I only clicked on to google reader myself. That’s how i keep up with yours !

    Reply
  • 4. beckybug  |  January 30, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    To import your old blogs go to Manage, Import, then choose the Blogger link. Let me know if you’re still having problems. I enjoy your writing keep it up!

    Reply
  • 5. erynchandler  |  January 30, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    Scintilla: Google reader is faboo, I’m glad we’ve all seen the light!

    Becky: Thanks for the “how to” and for the compliment…I’ll report back on a later date with my progress…cross my fingers* it goes well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


