A little bit of this and that

January 15, 2009 at 4:19 pm 5 comments

Alex and I recently signed up for Netflix and are lovin’ it! I don’t know the specifics about the deal we have, but it’s through our Xbox 360 that we get the service and it’s only $8.95 a month. We’re able to download over 17,000 movies instantly from the computer and immediately be able to queue them up on our Xbox and watch them! A lot of them are in HD too! Then…for newer and more popular movies we simply put them on our queue and get them in the mail a few days later! I’m more excited about the instant part of the deal, because the a lot of the 17,000 movies we have access to are independent and foreign films…basically right up my alley!

This past Sunday I watched “The Other Boleyn Girl.” It starred three of my favorite actors, Natalie Portman, Scarlett Johansson, and Eric Bana. The story was craazzzyyyy, I knew Henry the IIIV was a jerk, but dang! I wasn’t expecting a lot of the twists and turns that ensued. For those of you who enjoy period pieces…go check out this flick!

Another great flick we watched was “Two Days in Paris.” I have an obsession lately with Parisian settings…basically all things Paris. I don’t quite know what it is…but you’ll even see me being captivated by “Ratatoulle,” a Disney CARTOON set in Paris. So besides having my setting of choice the movie starred two adorable actors, Julie Delpy and Adam Goldberg (who I LOVE).

picture-11

Tagline: He knew Paris was for lovers. He just didn’t think they were all hers.

Plot: Marion and Jack try to rekindle their relationship with a visit to Paris, home of Marion’s parents — and several of her ex-boyfriends.

Needless to say, Alex and I were rolling during some of the scenes and I would love to re-watch it! Check it! You won’t be disappointed!

I’m also still in the process of getting over whatever I fell victim to over a week ago. I’m able to function fine, even go to swim practices, I’m really just an orifice of snot. And come night, I love to cough cough cough. So much so that I’ve reverted to sleeping in our guest room for the past few nights…quite sad really, but I hate to keep Alex up!

Also on the swimming front…last night the cramps returned. I know. Thankfully it was at the end of practice during an easy set. I was able to make it through our taxing distance set relatively cramp free…with the exception of my toes misbehaving…seriously! Bad Toes! And bad calves…now that I’ve incorporated a ton of potassium into my diet I’m blaming it on not having enough sodium in my system. I could possibly be drinking too much water while at work (not surprising, I drink it all damn day) and flushing all the sodium out of my system!

Entry filed under: Everyday Austin, Everyday Ramblings, Swimming. Tags: , , , , .

Lickable Design… Typography find.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alec  |  January 16, 2009 at 6:18 pm

    DUDE. I flipping LOVE Adam Goldberg AND Julie Delpy (watch “Before Sunset” – I’m telling you!) and wanted to see this movie forever ago but it had slipped my mind. It’s now at the very top of my queue. Looking forward to its arrival BIG time. Thanks for the reminder, lady love!

    Reply
  • 2. erynchandler  |  January 16, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    you’re welcome lady dove! now i’m adding “before sunset” to my queue! can’t wait, you told me about it when you were here and i forgot…what would we do without eachother?

    Reply
  • 3. Alec  |  January 18, 2009 at 12:26 am

    We would struggle through life. Struggle so very much.

    Reply
  • 4. erin :: the olive notes  |  January 23, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    so i’m just now catching up on blog reading since I’ve been gone…but I LOVE the other boleyn girl…it’s great to watch that and then Elizabeth the Golden Age right after b/c it starts pretty much where OBG ends :)

    Reply
  • 5. erynchandler  |  January 23, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    ooo good tip Erin, I’ll put Elizabeth the Golden Age on our netflix queue….thanks for the tip!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


