I Voted Today!

October 21, 2008 at 2:39 am 4 comments

Today I went on my lunch break to vote in my first Presidential Election. Back in ’00 when Dub-yuh was elected the first time I was too young to vote…and in ’04 I was in Italy and was too lazy and unfortunately didn’t care enough to register for an absentee ballot.

There were no lines at the location I chose on the first day of Early Voting here in Texas and I was greeted and helped by the elderly :-) They were so sweet, one lady even proclaimed to me, “Dear, I won’t be here much longer, I came to vote today for people like you!”

awww, how sweet…hopefully that meant that she voted for change!

Another lady said, “Thank you Love!” when i pointed her in the right direction for voter lines!

Now if these sweet oldies can make their way to the polls then so can you, get out and Bar-rock the vote!

Entry filed under: Political. Tags: , .

Austin Eats – Thai Fresh Alec told me to do this…so I did!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Brian Kirk  |  October 21, 2008 at 3:14 am

    i actually thing change is coming. it was so cool to be in san francisco this weekend. there was so much excitement about powell giving obama his support.

    Reply
  • 2. erynchandler  |  October 21, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    yeah i was pretty shocked and overjoyed about powell’s endorsement!

    and i hope change is coming…SF sounds amazing, i can’t wait ’til we go!

    Reply
  • 3. Alec  |  October 21, 2008 at 6:14 pm

    Shame on you for not voting last time! SHAAAME! Mine took forever to get to Flo-Town and I had it sent “par espresso” back to the States… yeah. We all know how much good that did.

    Reply
  • 4. Alec  |  October 21, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    But of course I’m glad that you voted this time :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


