Farewell Scrabulous…

July 31, 2008 at 6:54 pm 4 comments

…it’s gone. One of my many forms of online entertainment. My friend Alec and I have played multiple joyous games since she introduced me to the application some 6-8 months ago. Hasbro, the makers of Scrabble have sued the makers of Scrabulous because of its similarities to the actual board game.

I’ve heard that I shouldn’t worry too much though as the scrappy Scrabulous peeps are trying to find a loop hole in the system. Let’s hope!

…and not to stir up the flames again but the following articles were interesting and proved my point even further:

Beijing’s Olympic Dress Code

-My favorite part:
“The book advises that there should be no public displays of affection, feet should be slightly apart or in the shape of a V or Y when standing, and a handshake should not last more than three seconds.”

Internet Ban

These are shaping up to be “The 2008 ‘No-Fun’ Summer Games”

Entry filed under: Everyday Ramblings. Tags: , .

Heartwarming. Cross Country Book Club

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jessica  |  July 31, 2008 at 7:35 pm

    OMG! I am offline for a week and scrabulous is gone? Many tears. That was my secret addiction!

    Reply
  • 2. Alec  |  July 31, 2008 at 8:02 pm

    I’m trying so hard to find a proper substitute for Scrabulous… but alas – there’s no such thing!

    In the meantime, I’ll go hassle Hasbro – they’re maybe 10, 15 minutes from me. I have the regular AND travel version of their Scrabble, but a lot of good it does me when I’m trying to play con tu! They’re trying to keep us apart!

    Reply
  • 3. erynchandler  |  July 31, 2008 at 8:11 pm

    jessica: i’ve shed many internal tears as well….how dare they!

    atown: they ARE trying to keep us apart! ’tis ok, we’ll work something out :-)

    Reply
  • 4. pecos blue  |  July 31, 2008 at 10:37 pm

    That is too bad.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


