Today for lunch…

July 24, 2008 at 8:40 pm 1 comment

…I was craving Thai summer rolls and HAD to have them! I ventured to the closest/most convenient place to get them, Firebowl. And even though my experiences there in the past have been pretty lackluster, today I left so excited about how great my two summer rolls and huge bowl of tom kha gai were. My first tom kha gai experience was at a Thai cooking class that Alex took me to for my birthday! It was good…but the lemongrass in it was way too overpowering and the chicken was tough. Today the soup was so light and refreshing and the chicken was cooked just right :-) So it was delicious and economical since I have dinner for tonight….or Alex has dinner for tonight. I like to share my food finds with the husband!

If you’re expecting a “what I had for lunch for tomorrow” I can speak pretty accurately to the fact that it’ll be pb&j, yogurt, and some almonds. Such a killjoy from today’s excitement…

Entry filed under: Austin Eats. Tags: .

Sold Down Home Texas BBQ

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Norris Hall  |  July 25, 2008 at 8:57 pm

    Heres a good site for Thai cooking
    http://www.thaifoodtonight.com
    It’s got about 30 recipes each one with a cooking video to go along. Free too

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


