Happy Birthday Mama Mia!

July 15, 2008 at 8:17 pm 3 comments

Today is my mom’s 52nd birthday. We had a small fajita/strawberry cupcake celebration on Saturday. Tonight I’ll be spending some more quality time with my mom along with our good friend Ravi….I call him my “second brother” :-)

Alec and I both kind of failed the blog challenge……and on the last day. But instead of saying we failed I think we should focus on the positive. We DID blog 6 days in a row. Something I’ve never done before….it was rough at times. Especially when the clock would strike 10:30 pm (almost my bedtime) and I still had yet to post.

It’s a little bit of my fault as well since my last blog theme was overly complicated and a lot of work. woe is me.

Nothing really new happening except for all of the exciting house talk. Alex and I come home from work and talk about mortgage/down payments/decorating/property taxes all evening long. Tomorrow evening we’re meeting with KB’s “money guy” to talk about getting our house loan and all that jazz.

I’m sitting over here with fingers crossed that everything goes smoothly!

Entry filed under: Everyday Ramblings. Tags: , .

Just Say No to Pithy Oranges: Blog Challenge 2008, Day 6 new find…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alec  |  July 16, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    I don’t blame you for the deterioration of the blog challenge. Such things happen. It was a good idea, I think we were both just burned out. Maybe better for a rainy weekend.

    Re: house stuff, things will be fine… just remember to slap them if they say something about “subprime.” A-Town would just shake his head and say in his artificially deep voice, “You are a silly man. Shame on you, silly man.”

    Wish ML a happy belated birthday from me, will you?

    Reply
  • 2. michelle of bleeding espresso  |  July 22, 2008 at 6:31 am

    Happy belated birthday to Mom from me as well! And thanks for including me on your blogroll :)

    Reply
  • 3. erynchandler  |  July 22, 2008 at 4:36 pm

    Of course…I like to include all that I check daily :-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


