Bridal Shower…….for me?!?!

March 5, 2008 at 7:39 pm 5 comments

I had a bridal shower thrown for me this past Saturday. I had known about it for almost a month. My cousins and aunt from Dallas and my mom threw it for me…..along with the help of my friend Sam and a neighbor from down the street. The food was great and I was able to see a lot of people I hadn’t seen in so long!


My cousins and myself


The wonderful Italian spread (of course!) There was a two-tiered Italian Cream Cake my cousin Jess made in the background


There was a toilet paper gown competition (I got to judge)


I opened lots of great gifts…..including panties and lingerie (EEEEEE!!!)

I’m not used to being the center of attention so opening a mountain of gifts in front of 30 some people was a little awkward….other than that everything was fine and dandy :-)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Sam’s coming! Sono nervosa…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. erin  |  March 5, 2008 at 9:25 pm

    i LOVE the photo of you and your cousins. You look like you’re glowing. (and I can’t see much…but your shirt looks really cute).

    It is a little strange having all those people watch you open gifts…but also lots of fun! Congrats, it’s getting closer…

    Reply
  • 2. Eryn  |  March 5, 2008 at 10:32 pm

    thanks, i got the shirt from bloomingdales.com :-)

    thanks for the well wishes, I know I can’t believe that the wedding and ITALY for that matter is right around the corner!!!!

    Reply
  • 3. bleeding espresso  |  March 6, 2008 at 9:17 am

    How fun! Looks like such a great (and delicious) time :)

    Reply
  • 4. Alec  |  March 7, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    I love how in the last photo you have the same face that you would if you were holding up a new knit sweater on Christmas morning.

    “Grandma made it!”

    Reply
  • 5. Jeremy  |  March 13, 2008 at 3:24 am

    Whoa… time to stop reading your blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


