Everyone likes to eat…especially Olive

April 3, 2013 at 11:48 am 1 comment

Like I mentioned earlier, Olive loves eating and she eats solids like she’s been eating them her entire 6 month existence.

Alert: Tomorrow we go for her 6 month checkup. I’m excited to see what she weighs and how tall she is, I’m not excited for when they give her shots and make me cry all the tears.

I’ve created some graphics to hit home just how much fun we’re having with Olive’s food journey. We love discovering her favorites and least favorites. She has likes and dislikes (duh), but still something I think is SO COOL. We created a mini human, and just like all other humans, she’s going to have her own little personality.

First and foremost…

cutestuff

This is muy importante! Okay, not really. But I’m on a constant mission to have only cute things. True story. There are millions of products out there that will make your baby’s food journey visually appealing for the both of you. We have this and this and this and love them all.

homemade

My sister-in-law gifted me this fantastic book for Christmas this past year. I read it and fully intended on making ALL of Olive’s baby food so I could control exactly what was going into her body, down to every mouthful. Welp, that didn’t exactly happen. I do make some of her baby food, but only about 25% and that’s probably being very generous. When I’m not mushing and mashing and squirting milk directly from my boob into Olive’s mashed avocado (this has happened on more than one occasion), I buy baby food pouches. I buy them because I kind of love their package design (I’m a designer. Deal with it) and they usually boast being organic and I love that on the ingredients list I will find no more than 5, totally pronounceable words. We like this brand, this brand, and this brand.

Despite us always joking that Olive is a chunk (I mean, she’s in the 50th percentile for every stat, hardly qualifies her as the Michelin Man), she doesn’t like every food and sometimes she’s downright uninterested in eating. The kid is always more interested in what’s on the table around her rather than the food at hand. The crinkly pouches of food and her sippy cup filled with water are always cooler than a spoonful of zucchini.

olivesfavs

Olive has become so aware of both her older sister and big brother these days. She’s always reaching for them and smiling when they walk by. Unfortunately, neither one of them wants anything to do with her. I punish them by sometimes forgetting to feed Rocco. KIDDING.

cat

What is Olive having for dinner tonight you ask? zucchini, banana, and amaranth. Thanks to this baby food journey I’m also learning new words/foods.

Entry filed under: Austin Eats, Baby Olive, Family. Tags: , , , , , .

Olive’s Nursery Revisiting our world travels…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. gibbizarre  |  April 5, 2013 at 2:08 pm

    I love this. you are hilarious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

