Organizing just feels so good.

April 28, 2010 at 6:03 pm 7 comments

I saw this post today from my all time favorite and was totally inspired to do the same thing to our bathroom drawers.

Calling all compulsive organizers, please step up…

…I am always standing in this line.

So on my lunch hour I made it a point to go to The Container Store. It’s no more than a mile from my place of work (how perfect is that?) and just upon walking in your life is more organized :-)

I purchased some graphic and scented drawer lining, clear/stackable plastic compartments for small knick knacks, a canvas bin for larger lotions and hair products AND a jewelry organizer for the back of our closet door. Because I felt like getting a little cah-ray-zay!

I’ll see if I can post an equally gorgeous after picture like the one seen above. It’ll be an exciting evening at Casa Chandler, let me tell you!

Entry filed under: Design, Everyday Ramblings, new house. Tags: , , , , , , , .

What? I always carry a gun while jogging. Reese me to Pieces

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jessica  |  April 28, 2010 at 9:07 pm

    I did the same thing when I got the dresser for the bathroom – there is nothing that makes you feel like you have a handle on life than an organized drawer, closet, or what have you!

    Reply
  • 2. erynchandler  |  April 28, 2010 at 9:19 pm

    couldn’t agree more :-)

    Reply
  • 3. Melissa  |  April 29, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    loooooove dooce. loooooove.

    Reply
  • 4. erynchandler  |  April 29, 2010 at 4:49 pm

    Maluso, we’re practically twins. I discovered her about a year and a half ago through another blog. Thank God!

    Reply
  • 5. nyc/caribbean ragazza  |  May 1, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    I’m doing this today. A friend is going to IKEA and I’m tagging along.

    First, I must take everything out of my drawer and line it.

    How sad is it that this one of the highlights of my weekend?

    sign,

    I like to organize.

    Reply
  • 6. erynchandler  |  May 3, 2010 at 4:22 am

    ncr: it’s ok, organizing/cleaning is often times the highlight of my day. you enjoy what you enjoy :-)

    Reply
  • 7. Drawer Reveal « Cappuccino Chit-Chat  |  May 16, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    [...] 16, 2010 Remember I wrote about my OCD organization here? And how excited I was to go home on a week night and revamp our bathroom drawers and [...]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

